Leadership Team

Barb Andres – Executive Director
Rachel Newell – Dir of Development
Lisa Schawe – CFO and Operations
Leonor Loughridge – Dir of Employment Programs
Beth Raines – Dir Payee Program
David Kapten – Program Director, Breakthrough Clubhouse
Shaun Schermerhorn – Dir. Milestone Clubhouse

Board Members


David Duncan | Medova Healthcare Financial Group LLC

Vice President

Mark Dennett | Managing Director, Risk Management at Intrust


Adrienne Edwards | Treasurer, St. James Episcopal Church


Kenneth Friedel | Leadership and Business Consultant

Immediate Past President

Charles Wells

Ex-Officio Member

Bishop-Elect: Cathleen Chittenden Bascom  | Episcopal Diocese of Kansas


Terms Ending 2019

Preston Gilson | Financial Consultant

Debbie Oehmke | LSCSW

Kenneth Friedel | Leadership and Business Consultant

Charles Wells | Executive Pastor, Hope Community Church

Terms Ending in 2020

Mthr. Sarah Stewart | Associate Rector, St. James Episcopal Church

Adrienne Edwards | Treasurer, St. James Episcopal Church

Sarah Robinson | St. Francis Community Services

Mayra Ocampo | Koch Creative Group

Terms Ending in 2021

David Duncan | SASNAK Management Corp.

Denise Hinson | Retired CPA

Mark Dennett | Managing Director of Risk Mgmt.Intrust Bank

Jonathan Gordon | Pastor of Neighborhood Fellowship, City Life Church

Pete Schrepferman | Retired Business Owner, Johnstone Supply

Sharon Atherton | Management Information Analyst, Cargill

Joe Johnson | Schaefer Johnson Cox Frey Architecture


As long as poverty, injustice & inequality persist, none of us can truly rest. It doesn’t take much to change a life. Get in touch today and start making the difference.

Donate Now